Board of Directors Election Results

Please join me in congratulating your newly elected Directors!

Jean Roberts
Pete Dolan
Jan Wesen

Please also join me in thanking outgoing Directors Ken Silveira and Cindy King for their tireless service to ASCA!

Thank you to all who ran in this election. Your passion for ASCA is greatly appreciated!

Outgoing Directors will stay on as voting Board members until the 2019 Nationals.
Incoming Directors will be immediately included in Board discussions and may attend the teleconference meetings but may not vote until they officially become Board members at the 2019 Nationals.

Official notice of these results will be announced at the 2019 General Membership Meeting at the ASCA National Specialty in Bakersfield, California.

Here is the 2019-2020 Board of Directors:
Terms expiring in 2020: Lizette Busquets, Denise Creelman, Rachel Vest*
Terms expiring in 2021: Judy Boone, Rick Gann, Linda Gray*
Terms expiring in 2022: Pete Dolan, Jean Roberts*, Jan Wesen
*Must take a year off, according to Bylaws Article 7 Section 5.

Here are the numbers related to this year’s election:
There were 6,404 ballots presumed received (6,477 total mailed – 73 returned undeliverable).

Total valid paper ballots cast: 530
Total web ballots cast: 460 (1 invalid)
Total ballots cast: 990

Jean Roberts received 682 votes
Pete Dolan received 613 votes
Jan Wesen received 602 votes
Cindy King received 511 votes

This year 15.5% of the ballots were returned, compared to 18% in 2018, 24.6% in 2017, 19.3% in 2016, 15.9% in 2015, and 18.3% in 2014.


Kalla Jaco
Executive Secretary, Australian Shepherd Club of America
[email protected] | (737) 704-1685
6091 E. State Hwy 21, Bryan, TX 77808
Check us out on our Website, Facebook, and YouTube Channel